Feature Request Details

Recover Overwritten Files

Unfortunately i've overwritten a .dn file. :,(
It would be great if there is an opportunity to reset to default.

I also miss the option to add custom lights.

1 vote
Sign in Sign in with Adobe ID
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Anonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

Sorry to hear about your overwrite! :( Unfortunately if you’ve manually chosen to overwrite a file there’s not too much we can do about it besides provide the first warning as we do currently.

We could do something like an auto-save where we keep a few copies of your document over time so you could at least jump back to the last one we had, but usually auto-save is not unique per document so you’d have a limited window to get your file back, likely.

I’m going to mark this idea as not planned since it’s not really something we can do, but auto-save is something we’re considering.

1 comment

Sign in Sign in with Adobe ID
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base